SUCHE
REGION: INTERNATIONAL
User Experience

Erlebnis IT: Darauf kommt es an.

User Experience zählt. Erst recht im Job. Je besser die Hardware auf die Bedürfnisse der Mitarbeiter abgestimmt ist, desto größer sind auch Motivation und Arbeitsfreude. Doch wie können Unternehmen den perfekten Digital Workplace schaffen? Wir zeigen, wie es geht.

So zünden Sie den Produktivitätsturbo

Noch immer lassen viele Unternehmen die Riesenchance aus, ihre Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter durch perfekt ausgestattete Arbeitsplätze zu begeistern. Stattdessen nervt Hardware, die nicht zur Aufgabe passt, frusten überholte Peripherie-Geräte, und schlechtes Zubehör nimmt den Spaß an der Arbeit. Notwendig ist das nicht. Denn mit etwas Weitblick und kompetenten Partnern können Unternehmen ihre IT-Infrastruktur zu einem regelrechten Booster intrinsischer Motivation machen. Studien belegen es jedenfalls eindeutig: Zufriedene Mitarbeiter leisten mehr.

Dazu gibt es auch  beeindruckende Zahlen, die der HR-Berater Korn Ferry erhoben hat: Unternehmen, in denen die Belegschaft besonders motiviert ist, verzeichnen gegenüber Unternehmen mit niedrigen Engagement-Levels um 18 Prozent mehr Produktivität, ein 2,5 Mal größeres Umsatzwachstum und doppelt so hohen Gewinn. Mit einer konsequenten Optimierung der User Experience bei der IT können Sie also den Produktivitätsturbo zünden. „Um dem ganzheitlichen UX-Gedanken in allen Aspekten gerecht zu werden, bietet sich eine Erlebniskette entlang des Asset-Lifecycles an“, so eine von vielen Empfehlungen in unserem neuen Whitepaper.

  • USER EXPERIENCE - Eine Workplace-Erlebniskette als Business-Turbo

    Gute User Experience ist ein Wertschöpfungs- und Erfolgsfaktor. Wer dafür Sorge
    trägt, kann seine Mitarbeiter glücklich machen, digitale Change-Prozesse beschleunigen und Business-Outcomes verbessern. Mit einer Erlebniskette geht das einfacher als gedacht.

    pdf, 717 KB

Joy of Use

Auch wenn Menschen unterschiedlich sind, in ihren Grundbedürfnissen sind sie sich doch erstaunlich ähnlich. Der Wunsch nach Autonomie, danach, selbst zu entscheiden, was und wie man es tut, ist in den meisten von uns  stark verankert. Und er erklärt, warum viele gut gemeinte IT-Anschaffungen von den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern nicht angenommen werden – schlicht weil niemand sie vorher gefragt hat. Die Auswahl von Hardware den Mitarbeitern selbst zu überlassen, mag ja vordergründig schwierig erscheinen - sie sind in den meisten Fällen ja keine IT-Profis. Doch wenn die Rahmenbedingungen stimmen und das Projekt richtig aufgesetzt ist, wird der Mut zu einer solchen Entscheidung massiv mit einer Steigerung der Mitarbeiter-Zufriedenheit belohnt. Schließlich ist das User-Erlebnis auf einem selbst gewählten Gerät immer besser als auf einem Device, das einem von oben verordnet wurde.

 

Richten Sie einen exklusiven Hardware-Shop ein

Wenn Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter ihre Hardware selbst aussuchen sollen, bietet sich ein onlinebasiertes Self-Service-Portal  an: Aus einem von der IT-Abteilung vorselektierten Angebot kann dann jeder die Geräte auswählen, mit denen er am liebsten arbeiten möchte. Das ist praktisch, weil es einmal richtig konfiguriert den Bestell- und Auslieferungsprozess automatisiert und so die IT-Abteilung entlastet. Doch es bietet noch eine andere unbezahlbare Chance: Mit entsprechendem Shop-Design, womöglich sogar mit personalisierten Vorschlägen, lässt sich für die Belegschaft ein Bestellerlebnis wie in einem exklusiven Webshop kreieren – ein wichtiges Mosaiksteinchen auf dem Weg zur optimalen User Experience.

 

Personalisieren Sie die Hardware

Die großen Hersteller von Consumer-Gadgets haben es längst erkannt. Gute User Experience umfasst vieles: Sie beginnt beim Auspacken und sollte über den gesamten Lebenszyklus des Produkts erhalten bleiben. Dieses Modell lässt sich auch auf Ihr Unternehmen übertragen.

Die Möglichkeiten dazu sind vielfältig: von personalisierten Begrüßungsbildschirmen über individuell vorkonfigurierter Software bis zu Nutzungstipps. Der Workplace-User soll sich dabei als Kunde fühlen und auch so behandelt werden. Erst recht beim Support, einem häufigen Schwachpunkt in der Unternehmens-IT.

Durch die Einrichtung eines 24/7 Helpdesks mit Hilfe eines externen Dienstleisters wird nicht nur die IT-Abteilung entlastet, sondern auch die Zufriedenheit der User erhöht. Denn die große Freiheit bei der Auswahl von Hard– oder Software ist noch keine Garantie dafür, dass User auch jede Funktion kennen. So heißt es in unserem Whitepaper: „Effizienter ist, Nutzern das Wissen fürs tägliche Doing proaktiv zu vermitteln. Etwa indem man ihnen Tipps zu Funktionen gibt, die sie vielleicht noch nicht kennen, oder typische Anwendungsfragen beantwortet.“

Man in a shirt sitting at a desk working on a laptop with headphones on
Faktor Hardware: Darauf kommt es an!

      

Erfahren Sie mehr 

Immer im Budget

Jeder wählt seine Hardware selbst, der Help-Desk ist rund um die Uhr erreichbar, Kaputtes wird umgehend getauscht und Updates werden zügig ausgeliefert – so sieht wohl der perfekte Workplace aus. Doch ist das auch leistbar? Und praktikabel? Die eindeutige Antwort: Ja. Denn sowohl die Umsetzung als auch die Budgetverträglichkeit können durch neue Finanzierungsformen, etwa durch den Rückgriff auf sogenannte WaaS-Modelle (Workplace-as-a-service) gewährleistet werden. Der WaaS-Anbieter übernimmt dabei zu fixen monatlichen Preisen die gesamte Betreuung des Arbeitsplatzes, er stellt die gewünschte Hardware zur Verfügung, betreibt den Helpdesk, übernimmt den Risikoschutz und weitere End-to-End-Leistungen. Modelle wie dieses zahlen also auf mehr ein als nur die Employee Experience: Sie sind ein wesentliches Fundament digitaler Entwicklung. Sie flankieren mit ihren ausgelagerten und daher auch schlanken Prozessen die digitale Transformation im Unternehmen wie etwa die Nutzung des Home Office und sind in jeder Hinsicht skalierbar: technologisch und finanziell. Eine positive Erfahrung also für alle.

 

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf:

Lukas Wojoczek

Digital Workplace Sales

Erfahren Sie mehr:

Von der Planung bis zum Rollback

Auf Knopfdruck Digital Workplace

Die Plattform TESMA® unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, ihre Digital Workplaces effizient zu managen und sorgt mit einem Self-Service-Portal für den nötigen Komfort.

Weiterlesen 
Erfolgsfaktor Digitalkompetenz

Mitarbeiter als Treiber der Digitalisierung

Das Thema “mobiles Arbeiten” ist so präsent wie nie. Das macht deutlich, wie wichtig es ist, die Mitarbeiter digital zu befähigen. Um die Digitalkompetenz der Beschäftigten zu fördern, hilft das Mitarbeiter-PC-Programm, eine staatlich geförderte Lösung, welche das digitale Mindset der Arbeitnehmer im privaten Umfeld weiterentwickelt.

Weiterlesen 
Woman in a yellow jumper on a laptop with a coffee mug in hand
Mobiles Arbeiten

Reibungslos remote arbeiten: Faktor Mindset

Digital Workplace Strategien werden zunehmend unter Hochdruck ausgerollt. Oft sind Technologien und Prozesse State of the Art, und trotzdem hinken Performance und Mitarbeiter-Produktivität hinterher. Spätestens jetzt wird klar, wie wichtig es ist, Mitarbeiter an die neue Kultur des digitalen Arbeitens heranzuführen.

Weiterlesen

Choose your region

or choose our
SEARCH
REGION: INTERNATIONAL
User experience

What really counts in the IT experience

User experience matters. Especially at work. The better the hardware meets the needs of employees, the more motivated and happy they will feel. But how can companies create the perfect digital workplace? Let us show you.

How you can boost productivity

A perfectly equipped workstation sparks enthusiasm in employees – a huge opportunity that many companies are still missing. Instead, hardware ill-suited to the task at hand, outdated peripheral devices, and poor accessories cause anger and frustration and kill employees’ enjoyment of their work. But it does not need to be like this. With a bit of long-term thinking and competent partners, companies can turn their IT infrastructure into a real source of intrinsic motivation. Studies certainly show that satisfied employees perform better.

Figures published by HR consultancy Korn Ferry clearly underpin this claim: Companies with highly motivated employees are 18 percent more productive than those with a less committed workforce, generate 2.5 times higher revenue growth, and twice as much profit. This means that you can boost the productivity of your business just by optimizing the IT user experience. “One way of fully implementing the idea of an end-to-end UX is to create a chain of experiences, a journey that follows the asset lifecycle” – this is just one of many insightful recommendations in our new white paper.

  • USER EXPERIENCE

    A good user experience is an important factor in creating value and achieving
    success. It enables companies to keep employees happy, accelerate digital change processes, and improve business outcomes. A digital workplace journey makes this easier to achieve than you might think.

    pdf, 717 KB

Making technology a joy to use

Every person is unique, but in our fundamental needs we are surprisingly similar. Most of us have a deep-rooted desire to make our own independent decisions about what we do and how we do it. This goes some way toward explaining why many well-intentioned IT investments meet with poor acceptance from employees: It is simply that no one made the effort to consult them beforehand. At first, it may seem difficult to entrust the selection of hardware to employees – after all, most of them are not IT experts. But with the right framework and project setup in place, taking this bold step will be rewarded with a massive improvement in employee satisfaction. Ultimately, users will always have a more enjoyable experience with their own choice of device than with something that was imposed from above.

 

Set up an exclusive hardware shop

If you want to let your employees select their own hardware, an online self-service portal is a practical solution. Employees can access this platform to choose their preferred device from a range of options preselected by your IT department. This is handy because the order and delivery processes will be automated once the platform is properly set up. This should reduce the workload of your IT department. And it also offers another priceless opportunity: A clever shop design (maybe even combined with personalized suggestions) can create an order experience for employees that feels like an exclusive web shop – a crucial piece of the puzzle on your journey toward the perfect user experience.

 

Personalize your hardware

The major manufacturers of consumer gadgets have long understood that there are many elements to a good user experience – it starts with unwrapping the product and extends throughout its entire lifecycle.

The same model can be applied to your company using a variety of features such as personalized welcome screens, individually pre-configured software, and usage tips. The workplace user should feel like a customer and be treated accordingly, especially when it comes to support, which is often a weakness of corporate IT.

Using the services of an external provider to set up a 24/7 help desk not only takes a burden off your IT department but also increases user satisfaction. After all, granting users more freedom to choose their hardware and software does not guarantee that they know all the relevant functions. Our white paper concludes that it is “more efficient to proactively teach users the knowledge they need”, for example by offering tips on functions they might not be familiar with or providing answers to typical user questions.

Man in a shirt sitting at a desk working on a laptop with headphones on
Factor hardware: that's what counts!

      

Read on 

Always on budget

Everyone chooses their own hardware, the help desk is available around the clock, broken equipment is replaced straight away, and updates are swiftly rolled out – this is the vision of the perfect workplace. But can it really be delivered? And is it actually workable? The answer is an emphatic ‘yes’! New financing methods such as WaaS (workplace as a service) models ensure that your perfect concept can be implemented successfully and in keeping with the allocated budget. For a fixed monthly fee, the WaaS provider will take over all aspects of the workplace support, from the provision of the selected hardware to the operation of the help desk, the protection against risk, and other end-to-end services. These models therefore offer more than just an employee experience – they lay the foundations for your organization’s digital advancement. The outsourced processes are lean and perfectly complement your company’s digital transformation in areas such as the work-from-home setup. They are also entirely scalable, both in technological and financial terms. In other words, a positive experience for everyone involved.

 

Contact us now!

Lukas Wojoczek

Digital Workplace Sales

Find out more at

From initial planning to rollback

The digital workplace at the push of a button

The TESMA® platform enables your company to efficiently manage digital workplaces, while its self-service portal provides a high level of convenience.

Read on 
Digital skills are a success factor

Employees are important drivers of digitalization

Remote working has become a hot topic like never before, which underlines how important it is to help employees to develop their digital skills. An important tool in this respect is the Employee PC Program, a government-supported solution that boosts employees’ digital mindset while they are at home.

Read on 
Woman in a yellow jumper on a laptop with a coffee mug in hand
Remote working

Remote working made simple: The mindset factor

There is growing pressure to roll out digital workplace strategies. The technologies and processes deployed are often state-of-the-art, yet performance and employee productivity still lag behind. At this point, it becomes clear how important it is to get the employees on board with regard to a digital work culture.

Read on